Boards & Commissions

Contact Information

Buckingham Township

Township Office
4613 Hughesian Drive
P.O. Box 413
Buckingham, PA 18912

Phone : (215) 794-8834
Fax : (215) 794-8837

Hours: Mon-Fri, 7:30 AM-4:00 PM

Police Department

Emergency:  9-1-1

Non-Emergency Police Dispatch
(215) 794-8811

Police Department: (215) 794-8813
Fax: (215) 794-9081 -
(Not to be used for immediate police response) 

Hours: Mon-Fri, 7:30 AM-4:00 PM

Building & Codes Department

Phone : (215) 794-8836
Hours: Mon-Fri, 7:30 AM-4:00 PM

Water & Wastewater Department

Emergency : (215) 794-8854

View More Contact Information

Home > Boards & Commissions

Boards & Commissions

Buckingham Township is a Township of the second class as defined in the Second Class Township Code and enacted by the General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania. The Township is governed by a three member elected Board of Supervisors. Supervisors are elected at-large for a six year term. The Board has both executive and legislative powers.

All meetings are open to the public. They are held in the Township Building located at 4613 Hughesian Drive.

If you are interested in becoming a member of a particular Board or Commission, please send a brief letter to the Township office describing your interest, and include your résumé (if applicable).

Boards & Commissions Directory

Agricultural and Open Space Preservation Committee

Meeting Schedule: 4th Thursday, 7:30 p.m.


  • Maggie Rash, Government Representative
  • Janet D. French
  • Susan Sciacca
  • Jon Yerkes
  • Thomas A. Gilbert
  • Muriel Dunn Gordon
  • Peggy Turley
  • Vacancy

View more Agricultural and Open Space Preservation Committee

Agricultural Security Area Advisory Commission

Meeting Schedule:  Meets as needed.


  • Jon Forest, Government Representative
  • Paul Calderaio, Alternate
  • Joseph Wicen
  • Scott Yerkes
  • Lori Wicen 
  • Vacancy

View more Agricultural Security Area Advisory Commission

Board Of Auditors

Meeting Schedule:  Meets at the call of the Chairman


  • Sam Losorelli, Chairman
  • Skip Salvesen, Vice Chairman
  • Steve Mekanik, Secretary

View more Board Of Auditors

Board Of Supervisors

Meeting Schedule: 2nd & 4th Wednesdays, 7:30 p.m. / Work Sessions 2nd & 4th Wednesdays 6:00 p.m.


  • Jon Forest, Chairman
  • Maggie Rash, Vice Chairman
  • Paul Calderaio, Member

View more Board Of Supervisors

Delaware River South Watershed Planning Advisory Committee

All correspondence with regards to this Commission should also be sent to: Terry Bentley, Bucks County Planning Commission, Neshaminy Manor, DT 18901


  • Andrew C. Hrynczyszyn
  • Ruth W. Foster, Ph.D., Alternate

Environmental Advisory Commission

Meeting Schedule: 3rd Wednesday, 7:00 p.m.


  • Andrea Strout, Chair
  • Dr. Malcolm Burgess, Vice-Chair
  • Diane Smith, Secretary
  • Ruth W. Foster, Ph.D.
  • Richard L. Mator 
  • Vacancy

View more Environmental Advisory Commission

Historic Commission

Meeting Schedule:   Meets at the call of the chairman.


  • Robert A. Delie, M.D.
  • Michelle Lewicki
  • Vacancy

View more Historic Commission

Historic Architectural Review Board

Meeting Schedule: Meets at the call of the chairman.


  • Toby Hoffman
  • Halli Eckhoff
  • Daniel Gray
  • John Gemmi
  • Vacancy

View more Historic Architectural Review Board

Park & Recreation Commission

Meeting Schedule: 1st Tuesday, 8:00 p.m.


  • Louise Silberg, Interim Vice-Chairman
  • Vacancy

View more Park & Recreation Commission

Planning Commission

Meeting Schedule: 1st Wednesday, 7:30 p.m.


  • Andrea Mehling, Chairman
  • Patrick Fowles, Vice-Chairman
  • Dr. Marc Sandberg
  • Glenn Thomson
  • Rebecca Fink
  • Erling Salvesen, Jr.
  • Louis Spadafora

View more Planning Commission

Technical Code Review Board Of Appeals

Meeting Schedule: Meets as needed.


  • Peter Stampfl
  • Gregory Jakubowski
  • Richard Zaveta
  • Vacancy

View more Technical Code Review Board Of Appeals

Vacancy Board Chairman


  • Scott Nickett

View more Vacancy Board Chairman

Sewer & Water Commission

Meeting Schedule: Meeting at the call of the chairman.


  • Stanley J. Chilson, Chairman
  • Matthew Walsh, Vice-Chairman
  • Hugh Hager
  • Eric Sussman
  • Vacancy

View more Water & Sewer Commission

Zoning Hearing Board

Meeting Schedule: 3rd Monday, 7:30 p.m.


  • Diane Clemons, Chairman
  • Donald P. Talenti, MD, Vice-Chairman
  • Raymond S. Kalouche
  • George Michel, Jr.
  • David Fisher
  • Susan Sciacca, 2nd Alternate
  • Vacancy

View more Zoning Hearing Board

More in Boards & Commissions

Below are more pages found within Boards & Commissions: